Call Us : +(604) 2618290
 
 
 
I believe all hotel owners in the world should spend some time here and learn how you should really run a good hotel. The moment you arrive and the staff at reception welcome you by your name, give you a 10 minute introduction of George Town and hoist your luggage through the stairwell with a rope, you know this will be a special stay. Rooms are lovely designed and extremely comfortable, especially the beds and shower. There's free, homemade ice tea in the fridge, nespresso coffee and fresh sweets or cake are delivered to your room around 4 PM. The whole building is so well made and designed, the attention to detail is amazing. Staff is as friendly and helpful as they exist, from the reception, cleaners and the crew in the good restaurant. Breakfast is great, you can choose freely from the menu and get several servings of fresh juice and excellent coffees. The total experience here is incredible and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Many thanks.
8 Jun 2017Reviewed by Jasper K
 
 
 
Location: Centrally located in Georgetown. About 7-10mins walk to Komtar bus station. 5-7mins walk to Penang Street. Good eateries around the hotel, like Tai Tong restaurant, a youtiao stall, good Wanton noodles restaurant nearby. Prangin Mall is also next to Komtar Station, offering local-type shopping merchandise. Area around the hotel also have quaint nice shops selling products. Our room is on second floor and quiet even though window is facing Lebuh Cintra. In-room Wi-fi is good. Room amenities are standard and clean. Complimentary breakfast is very nice with different menus to choose from. We like the late breakfast timing (till 12noon), fresh fruits platter and the freshly-squeezed fruit juice, something that other big hotel cannot do. Service staff were polite, especially Gary who recommended us a great Indian restaurant that have delicious nasi briyani, tandoori chicken, etc. Overall, good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Hotel have limited rooms which makes it not as crowded as the bigger hotel. Cons: No elevator. Folks with walking up stairs to their room will be a challenge.
19 Jun 2017Reviewed by meerk_1
 
 
Highly recommended. We had a pleasant stay here. Hotel is decorated in the traditional Malaysian style. Our room was clean and cozy. The property is nice and quiet at night, which was a surprise for us given that it's next to a street in Penang Chinatown. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for better stay.
15 Jun 2017Reviewed by pvz2662
 
Incredible charming and quite small hotel in an old and well maintained building. Everything was great. Extraordinary serviceminded and pleasant staff, very good breakfast with many choices in the nice restaurant. The stay exceeded all expectations.
18 Jun 2017Reviewed by xzoddvar
 
The MOST beautiful and friendly hotel we have ever stayed in! Thank you for a wonderful few days in Georgetown, all the staff we met were absolutely brilliant (really wished I had asked for everyone's names!), the Rose room was stunning (heritage tiles in bathroom, fresh cake and tea in the fridge every day and breakfast was utterly delicious. We were given a detailed and thorough explanation of everything Georgetown has to offer by reception and the map didn't leave my hand for the next few days. Georgetown is an amazing place and everything is in walking distance which means you can see the street art, architecture (and heritage tiles!) and all the wonderful shops. Campbell House is perfectly located to explore everything within the city and was an air conditioned haven that we were glad to come back to after a long day of wandering! We visited Teksen (3mins walk away) on a recommendation and it was the best Chinese food I've ever eaten! Wish we could come back next week, thank you for making our stay so perfect!
25 Jun 2017Reviewed by loulou171085
 
Staff and owners went well out of their way to ensure I had a fulfilling experience in Penang, finding activities to fit my interests and agenda. Great attention to detail in the hotel design, quality of the food and appointment of the staff who were perfectly accommodating. Excellent experience! Thank you to the staff and owners, Roberto and Nardya!
5 Jul 2017Reviewed by Alena T
 
 
The hotel decor gives you a very cosy, warm and refreshing feeling as if you were home in Penang. We stayed in the  Blossom room; looked tiny at first but it was surprising how quickly we ended up loving it... it was perfect for me and my wife. All the staff is very friendly and helpful, and always goes the extra mile to make you enjoy the stay in the hotel and Georgetown surroundings. Very good breakfast too, and excellent refreshing surprises in the fridge after a day outside. All rooms come with a Nespresso machine. Ideally located to enjoy the heritage town and only 5min walk to main bus station (Komtar). My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Campbell house and we will miss it very much... feels like we have left a home and friends behind. We have travelled to many hotels around the world; Probably the best hotel we have ever visited... a true gemma. Thanks so much to Roberto, Nardya and their amazing team.
4 Aug 2017Reviewed by DrDan2016
 
From the moment we entered the Campbell House everyone made us feel at home and relaxed. Vanessa, at the reception desk, was extraordinarily helpful and gracious. The owners, Roberto and Nadia, took time to tell us about themselves and about art exhibits that we would not otherwise have known about. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the service from all the staff was exceptional. Breakfasts were delicious and enormous.
7 Aug 2017Reviewed by lfentiman
 
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed so much. Location is great as you are right in the center of China town. Our room was very nice and clean, service is good and all the time we had lunch, breakfast or dinner at the restaurant was great! Everyone there was really helpful and made our stay really enjoyable. I really advice everyone to stay here as the atmosphere is so cute and cozy and fuzzy!! 
10 Aug 2017Reviewed by beazia (Trip Advisor)

"Like stepping back in time - in a good way."

I spent 2 nights at Campbell House on a short break to explore Georgetown. The hotel couldn't have been better located for exploring the quaint streets of the UNESCO heritage centre. Warm welcome on checking in and shown to Peacock room and helpfully pointed out the terrace and library, both for guests use, on the way. The room was delightful, tastefully furnished unique touches and the bathroom was spotless and elegant. The two things I would have liked were a few more conveniently located power points and I wasn't keen on the smell of the complimentary toiletries, but small points. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the most delicious mangos when I was there. Very friendly staff are always ready to help and assist and I found the properly an oasis of calm.
Paulosussex - 11 August 2017 (Trip Advisor Review)

"Superb Service"

We have just returned from 4 nights at Campbell House. We stayed in the Opium Room which has windows opening onto Campbell Street. The bed is a 4 poster inlaid with mother of pearl with extraordinary detailed pictures - just amazing - I have never seen anything quite like it. The room was old style and characterful. The owners of Campbell House have sourced many tasteful antique furnishings so the place is comfortable whilst being consistent with the period. The breakfast was ample, with variety to cater to many needs. What was truly outstanding about Campbell House was the service. It didn't matter if it was room service, in the restaurant, or reception, every aspect was excellent. The people working at Campbell House are approachable and bend over backwards to be of assistance. They smile and greet you (I realise this should be a given but often it is not). In the restaurant the people working have initiative (so many lack this these days) and are attentive - again nothing is too much trouble. And at the end of the day, when we had been out exploring and eating the wonderful food that Penang offers, we would return to our room (which was immaculate) and find a note on our pillow saying a little surprise was in the fridge. What a lovely touch - something different every night - I felt like a child again wondering what would be in there. Owners Nardya and Roberto obviously know their stuff and are sharing their knowledge with their family (the people who work with them). And that's the recipe for a superb service ethic in a great boutique hotel.
Julie072010- (Trip Advisor Review)

Second time to stay! Great service and hospitality!
Yoshie K., Japan - 15 September 2017

Thank you for having me, you have shown me great hospitality. I appreciate the attention to detail you have shown, it was so heart-warming. I will miss staying at Campbell House!
Anna, Australia - 05 September 2017

Pleasant stay. Service is good and friendly. Thank you very much!
Angie & Juergen Chue, Singapore - 28 August 2017

L'Hotel est ginial et le petit. Dejeuner est DELICIEUX!! Merci, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Brune & Marie Lyon, France - 25 August 2017

Just the best hotel we have stayed, outstading staff, friendly, advised given always correct and highly recommended!
Jay & Ken Murray - 24 August 2017

Super Hotel! THANK YOU!
Lusie & Geneve - 09 August 2017

Thank you so much for wonderful stay, we spend a relax time. We will come again <3
Koji & Shizoyu Inage, Japan – 16 July 2017

Thank you Nardya, Roberto & your wonderful team for your outstanding hospitality. We have thoroughy enjoyed our visit to Georgetown and returning to Campbell House each day has been absolute pleasure. We've loved all your little touches and wee surprises! Beautiful!! 🙂
The Ukors, Australia & United Kingdom – 06 July 2017

Thank you Nardya & Roberto + your wonderful team for your outstanding hospitality. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Georgetown + returning to Campbell House each day has been absolute pleasure. We have loved all your little touches and surprises ! Beautiful !!
Mark & Frances Higham, New Zealand – 10 June 2017

Thank you! We had an absolutely wonderful time staying here.
You have brought service levels in hospitality industry to the next level cozy and warm..we will be back!

Niels Olesen (Denmark) – 08 June 2017

I have made three days reservation here. Its very nice for all including environment, drinks & surprise in mini bar. The ,most excellent thing is breakfast!!
Feng Hui Hua & Yao Hoo Yiang – 12 May 2017

Sarah and i had a lovely time here. You have a lovely staff,good food,delightful rooms and wonderful hospitality, Thank you!
Mahnash & Sarah Dawood, Dubai – 09 May 2017

Thank you for making our stay so memorable! love staff, gorgeous decoration and the cakes sent is wonderful and delicious. Thank you once more!
Bianca & Isabelle, Singapore – 15 April 2017

Beautiful place! We cant wait to be back already!
Joseph & Hailey, Singapore – 05 March 2017

Such a beautiful place. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. we`ll be back!
Shyrell & Scott nish, Brisbane, Australia – 01 March 2017

Thank you for making our visit to Penang after all these years so special! You have looked after us so well and your rooms are stunning. Thank you for all your recommendations of places to eat. Little Kitchen was delightful and sumptuous with family history as well. Thank you so much! We hope to visit again soon.
Andrew & Brendan, Canberra, Australia – 10 January 2016

Just wanted to thank you once again for all of your gracious hospitality during our visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our room, the snacks, the breakfasts and your marvellous dinners. The antipasto platter will live long in our memories! Your staff was helpful and engaging. A truly wonderful experience. We also appreciated your frank discussions of expat life and living in Penang and your advice on how best to consider it. In addition, we thank you for the Tiger beer mugs which are now our drinkware of choice. We toast you and your success whenever we use them. Best wishes in the adventurers ahead!
Jean & Dan – 13 March 2016

Truly marvellous hotel, I'd go as far to say this was the best I've ever stayed in. The staffs were fantastic, the rooms were fantastic, the food was fantastic, the ambiance was fantastic.... Everything was perfect. High praise but thoroughly deserved, huge thanks.
Steve Thorpe – 14 March 2016

Lovely place! Our first time here in Penang and Campbell House has given us the perfect head start to our trip. Great recommendations from the staff on the places to visit. Indochine room was exquisite, helpful/friendly staff and yummy chocolate cake (surprise)! 110% would recommend to friends and families visiting Penang. Thank you for the great stay!
Sylvia & Weijie, Singapore - 21 March 2016

Our first time in Penang and staying at Campbell House was the right choice! We were told where to go for our short weekend break and it was a wonderful experience! If we visit Penang again, we will definitely stay here again!
Cosimo Thawley & Alyssia Sastrosatomo – 27 March 2016

Probably the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed at (and there have been a few). A haven of comfort and hospitality – many thanks to all staff for a wonderful stay!
Caroline Ribers, Sweden - 1 April 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay! The hotel is beautiful, and hospitality was outstanding. Thank you for helping me experience Penang.
Tammy, Abu Dhabi - 14 April 2016

Roberto & Nardya and all the staffs…you have made my long stay feel like a home away from home. The warmth and care your staffs have shown me is simply the best! Beautiful place, I’ll be back!
Terry Anne, India – 14 April 2016

Dear Owner of Campbell House, it’s my pleasure to stay here. I love it, the room I stayed is “Rose”, very clean, comfortable and beautiful. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
Mary Tan, Singapore – 17 April 2016

We came for 3 days and stayed 10. Everything about Campbell House was fabulous. Everyone was so helpful and made our stay very memorable.
Ken & Barb Geitz, Queensland, Australia – 27 May 2016

It was our first time in Penang and staying here only made our experience extra special. The hotel is very comforting, staff is great and so is the food. Keep up the good work and we hope to see you all again someday!
Ashen & Sujani, Sri Lanka – 1 June 2016

We love Blossom & Indochine! Everything here is 10/10 and there is nothing we don’t love. Definitely will come back soon and bring friends!
Melissa Lim & Yulong Hung, Zhengwei Lim & Our dad, Singapore – 18 June 2016

This is my second time at this wonderful hotel and it still enthrals me. My husband and friend Shirley enjoyed it too. Always recommending Campbell House to others.
J & R Grey, Glasgow, Scotland – July 2016

Delightful boutique hotel with exceptional attention to detail when looking after the guests. Friendly and available owners who make you feel welcome and give time to advice on how to use your time in Penang. Excellent breakfast and great Italian coffee! Would definitely recommend and will come back again!
Jenny Beighton – 10 September 2016

So glad we chose to stay at Campbell House. Nardya and Roberto are perfect hosts. Thanks to them and their great staff for looking after us so well during our ten days in Penang. You will be seeing us again!!! PS: We highly recommend ‘IL Bacaro’.
Lynn & Michael Travers, Perth, Western Australia – 9 October 2016

This is our second trip back now, and sadly this time is only 3 nights. So fortunately we will have to come back again until we have at least stayed in every room and have eaten everything off the divine hotel menu. Owners go beyond and above to provide guests with the ultimate boutique hotel experience. Staffs are amazing and attentive to all guests needs. Words are not enough to explain this wonderful experience so come try for yourself.
Kellie Browning, Tasmania, Australia – 11 October 2016

A very heartfelt “Thank You” to Nardya, Roberto, and the super duper staff for making my 78th birthday such a happy memorable occasion. Hope to return for my 80th !
Chooi Lee & John McClure, Canberra, Australia – 18 October 2016